Computer Science Faculty

202672
Benjamin Tyler
Position: Acting Chair, Associate Professor
Email: btyler@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.234
Research Interest: Language design, formal methods, artificial intelligence, theory
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 6538
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/tyler

73359
Michael Lewis
Position: Acting Associate Dean, Associate Professor
Email: mlewis@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.240
Research Interest:
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 6559
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/lewis

SST Profile Picture - Askar Boranbayev
Askar Boranbayev
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: aboranbayev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 1.195
Research Interest:
Phone: +7 7172 70 6100
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/boranbayev

photo-antonio-cerone
Antonio Cerone
Position: Associate Professor
Email: antonio.cerone@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7215
Research Interest:
Phone: 9084

bolatzhan
Bolatzhan Kumalakov
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: bolatzhan.kumalakov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.228
Research Interest: artificial intelligence, distributed and parallel computing, distributed data storage and processing systems.
Phone: +7 (7172) 704675
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/kumalakov

202671
Martin Lukac
Position: Associate Professor
Email: martin.lukac@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.249
Research Interest: Intelligent robotics, machine vision, artificial emotions, new-paradigm computing
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 4667
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/lukac

202595
Mona Rizvi
Position: Associate Professor
Email: mona.rizvi@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.235
Research Interest:
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 6430
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/rizvi

281391
Sain Saginbekov
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: sain.saginbekov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.248
Research Interest: Wireless sensor networks, routing and MAC protocols, fault tolerance, and Internet of Things.
Phone: +7 (7172) 694765
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/saginbekov

portrait_sterling
Mark Sterling
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: mark.sterling@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.248
Research Interest: Biomedical and audio signal processing as applied to translational medicine and machine learning
Phone: 46-67
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/sterling

204931
Madina Abdrakhmanova
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: madina.abdrakhmanova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.510
Research Interest:
Phone:

profile1
Saule Anay
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: saule.anay@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.510
Research Interest:
Phone:

Shyrailym Shaldambayeva
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: shyrailym.shaldambayeva@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.510
Research Interest:
Phone: 46-81

photo (1)
Ainur Rysbekova
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: ainur.rysbekova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7510
Research Interest:
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 4655