Robotics Faculty

vt
Vassilios D. Tourassis
Position: Dean and Professor
Email: vassilios.tourassis@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.241
Research Interest: Production Systems - Clean Energy Manufacturing -Innovation - Technology Policy
Phone: +7 (7172) 709089

73671
H. Atakan Varol
Position: Department Chair and Associate Professor
Email: ahvarol@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.240
Research Interest: Medical and Rehabilitative Robotics - Intelligent Automation - Embedded Systems
Phone: +7 (7172) 706561

123910
Michele Folgheraiter
Position: Associate Professor
Email: michele.folgheraiter@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.216
Research Interest: Humanoid Robotics - Bio-inspired Control Architectures - Haptic Interfaces - Artificial Exoskeletons
Phone: +7 (7172) 709063

73483
Almas Shintemirov
Position: Associate Professor
Email: ashintemirov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.205
Research Interest: Robot Control - Intelligent Automation - Computation Intelligence
Phone: +7 (7172) 706155

271330
Anara Sandygulova
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: anara.sandygulova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.205
Research Interest: human-robot interaction - machine learning - ubiquitous computing
Phone: +7 (7172) 704679

berdakh
Berdakh Abibullaev
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: berdakh.abibullaev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.205
Research Interest: Brain-Machine Interfaces - Signal Processing - Statistical Learning Theory
Phone: 66-64

271331
Tohid Alizadeh [CV]
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: Tohid.alizadeh@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.220
Research Interest: Robot programming by demonstration – Applied Machine Learning– Statistical Modeling – Human-Robot Interaction
Phone: +7 (7172) 704665

279334
Ton Duc Do [CV]
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: doduc.ton@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.213
Research Interest: Advanced Control System - Power Systems - Power Electronics
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 5905

????????????????????????????????????
Altay Zhakatayev
Position: Instructor
Email: azhakatayev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.327
Research Interest: Varible Impedance Actuation- Model Predictive Control - Robot Design
Phone: +7 (7172) 709097

ava2
Artur Saudabayev
Position: Instructor
Email: asaudabayev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.142
Research Interest: Intelligent Systems, Machine Learning, Computer Vision and Image Processing
Phone: +7 7172 706565

123911
Kuat Telegenov [CV]
Position: Instructor
Email: ktelegenov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.327
Research Interest: Robot Manipulation - Aerospace Robotics - Mechanical Design
Phone: +7 (7172) 705824

200636
Omarkulov Nurdos
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: nurdos.omarkulov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.321
Research Interest: Electrical Motors and Vehicle, Mechanical Design Analysis
Phone: +7 (7172) 706562

123912
Iliyas Tursynbek
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: iliyas.tursynbek@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.402
Research Interest: Control Systems, Mechanical Design, Wireless Communication
Phone: +7 (7172) 706315

200635
Birzhan Nurimbetov
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: birzhan.nurimbetov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.402
Research Interest: Embedded Systems, Image Processing
Phone: +7 (7172) 704679