Biology Faculty

vorob
Ivan Vorobyev, PhD
Position: Professor, Department Chair
Email: ivan.vorobyev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.214
Research Interest: Centrosome fine structure and microtubule dynamics; imaging and flow cytometry; regulation of cell motility and anti-cancer treatments
Phone: +7 (7172) 706541

Копия Gonzalo Hortelano_Department Chair, Associate Professor BIOL
Gonzalo Hortelano, PhD
Position: Full Professor
Email: gonzalo.hortelano@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.232
Research Interest: Gene & cell therapy, biomedical engineering
Phone: +7 (7172) 705782

Jeanette Kunz Associate Professor
Jeannette Kunz, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: Jeanette.kunz@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.113
Research Interest: Cell signaling, migration and adhesion, Cancer development and metastasis
Phone: +7 702 411 04 63

ttokay
Tursonjan Tokay, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: tursonjan.tokay@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7106
Research Interest: Life Scieneces – Biomedicine – Neuroscience
Phone: +7 (7172) 706610

14874
Anara Zhumadilova, DMD, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: azhumadilova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.113
Research Interest: Biomedical Science
Phone: +7 (7172) 706539

Копия Damira Kanayeva_Assistant Professor BIOL
Damira Kanayeva, PhD
Position: Assistant professor
Email: dkanayeva@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.113
Research Interest: Microbiology, molecular diagnosis
Phone: +7 (7172) 706478

IMG_4279
Otilia Nuta, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: otilia.nuta@nu.edu.kz
Research Interest: Biological dosimetry for radiations and chemicals; Targeted radiotherapy; Carcinogenesis; Non-targeted radiation effects

209044
Olena Filchakova, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: olena.filchakova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.115
Research Interest: Isolation of biologically active components from spider venom
Phone: +7 (7172) 706499

Ramankulov
Yerlan Ramankulov, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: yerlan.ramankulov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.114
Research Interest: Genomics, Biomedicine, Molecular Genetics of Bacteria and Viruses, Molecular Diagnostics
Phone: +7 (7172) 706010

Yingqiu Xie_Assistant Professor
Yingqiu Xie, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: Yingqiu.xie@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.114
Research Interest: Signaling networks and drug target in prostate cancer, breast cancer and leukemia; Cancer drug resistance and stem cells; Ageing in cancer; Environmental health; Clinical urologic oncology
Phone: +7 (7172) 694686

73398
Zhanat Muminova, MD, PhD
Position: Assistant professor
Email: zhanat.muminova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.114
Research Interest: Cancer biology
Phone: +7 (7172) 706414

IMG_7070
Assel Sarsembekova
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: assel.sarsembekova@nu.edu.kz

Aizhan Tkirova
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: aizhan.tkirova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.318
Research Interest: Molecular and Cell Biology, Immunology.
Phone: +7 (7172) 69 46 82

Akbay B.
Burkitkan Akbay
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: burkitkan.akbay@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.519
Research Interest: Signaling networks and drug target in brain cancer and leukemia
Phone: +7 (7172) 69 48 54