Computer Science Faculty

Копия Benjamin Tyler_Department Chair, Associate Professor CS
Benjamin Tyler, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: btyler@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.234
Research Interest: Language design, formal methods, artificial intelligence theory, CS education
Phone: +7 (7172) 706538
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/tyler

Adnan-Yazici-Foto
Adnan Yazici, PhD
Position: Department Chair
Email: adnan.yazici@nu.edu.kz
Research Interest: Intelligent database systems, multimedia and video databases
Phone: + 7 (7172) 706658
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/yazici

photo-antonio-cerone
Antonio Cerone, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: antonio.cerone@nu.edu.kz
Office: #7215
Phone: +7 (7172) 709084

73359
Michael Lewis
Position: Acting Associate Dean, Associate Professor
Email: mlewis@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.240
Phone: +7 (7172) 706559
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/lewis

202671
Martin Lukac, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: martin.lukac@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.249
Research Interest: Intelligent robotics, machine vision, artificial emotions, new-paradigm computing
Phone: +7 (7172) 694667
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/lukac

hans
Hans de Nivelle, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: hans.denivelle@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.222
Research Interest: Applying logic to the verification of mathematics and programs
Phone: +7 (7172) 694659
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/nivelle

202595
Mona Rizvi, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: mona.rizvi@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.235
Phone: +7 (7172) 706430
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/rizvi

SST Profile Picture - Askar Boranbayev
Askar Boranbayev, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: aboranbayev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 1.195
Phone: +7 (7172) 706100

portrait_sterling
Mark Sterling, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: mark.sterling@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.248
Research Interest: Biomedical and audio signal processing as applied to translational medicine and machine learning
Phone: 46-67
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/sterling

281391
Sain Saginbekov, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: sain.saginbekov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 6.251
Research Interest: Wireless sensor networks, Computer networks, Reliability and fault tolerance, and Internet of Things
Phone: +7 (7172) 694765
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/saginbekov

Aigerim Y.
Aigerim Yessenbayeva
Position: Instructor
Email: aigerim.yessenbayeva@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.228
Research Interest: Navigation of Robots using different algorithms, Making solvers using the concepts of the Constraint Programming
Phone: +7(7172) 70 57 27
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/yessen

Nazgul_photo
Nazgul Tazhigaliyeva
Position: Instructor
Email: nazgul.tazhigaliyeva@nu.edu.kz
Research Interest: Explainable and Human-Friendly Artificial Intelligence
Phone: + 7 (7172) 70-93-81

photo (1)
Ainur Rysbekova
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: ainur.rysbekova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.519
Research Interest: Machine Learning, Business Analytics
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 4655

IMG_3219
Shyrailym Shaldambayeva
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: shyrailym.shaldambayeva@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.510
Phone: 46-81