Chemistry Faculty

vorob
Ivan Vorobyev, PhD
Position: Professor, Department Chair
Email: ivan.vorobyev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7e.521
Research Interest: Centrosome fine structure and microtubule dynamics; imaging and flow cytometry; regulation of cell motility and anti-cancer treatments
Phone: +7 (7172) 706541

198614
Abdulla Mahboob, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: abdulla.mahboob@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.120
Phone: +7 (7172) 694658

Копия Haiyan Fan-Hagenstein_Assistant Professor CHEM
Haiyan Fan-Hagenstein, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: haiyan.fan@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.115
Research Interest: Raman spectroscopy, DNA binding Thermodynamics, Hydrogen/Halogen bond.
Phone: +7 (7172) 694656

221300
Andrey Khalimon, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: andrey.khalimon@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.107
Research Interest: Organometallic chemistry, Sustainable energy sources, Homogeneous catalysis
Phone: +7 (7172) 709102

261320
Darkhan Utepbergenov, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: darkhan.utepbergenov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.112
Research Interest: Biochemistry, Protein chemistry, Protein tags, Bioanalytics and protein X-ray crystallography
Phone: +7 (7172) 709107

198616
Mannix P. Balanay, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: mannix.balanay@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.115
Research Interest: Computational chemistry, Materials Chemistry, and Bioremediation
Phone: +7 (7172) 694657

????????????????????????????????????
Rostislav Bukasov, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: rostislav.bukasov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.107
Phone: +7 (7172) 706665

Benassi
Enrico Benassi, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: enrico.benassi@nu.edu.kz
Research Interest: Theoretical Quantum Physical Chemistry - Chemical Physics
Phone: +7 (7172) 709110

73423
Salimgerey Adilov, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: sadilov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.112
Research Interest: Synthesis of porphyrin compounds for nonlinear optics and host-guest chemistry, Supramolecular chemistry Materials for solar cells
Phone: +7 (7172) 706159

Timur foto
Timur Atabaev, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: timur.atabaev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7e.534
Research Interest: Multifunctional nanostructures for biomedical applications, Optical properties of luminescent and phosphorescent materials, Semiconductor nanostructures for solar cells and solar water splitting cells, Sensors
Phone: +7 (7172) 694699

anara m chemistry
Anara Molkenova, PhD
Position: Postdoctoral Scholar
Email: anara.molkenova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7e.532
Research Interest: aerosol and powder technology, functional nanomaterials for sensor, catalytic and sensor application. Energy storage composite nanomaterials. Porous materials for hydrogen storage and transportation
Phone: +7 (7172) 70-62-86

129799
Saule Issayeva
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: saule.issayeva@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.510
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 66 21