Computer Science Faculty

Adnan-Yazici-Foto
Adnan Yazici, PhD
Position: Department Chair, Full Professor
Degree: PhD in Computer Science, Tulane University, USA.
Research Interest: Wireless Multimedia Sensor Networks (WMSNs), Computation Intelligence, Multimedia Data Modeling, Fuzzy Logic, Data Science
Office: 7e.425
Email: adnan.yazici@nu.edu.kz
Phone: + 7 (7172) 706658
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/yazici

73359
Michael Lewis
Position: Acting Associate Dean, Associate Professor
Office: 7.240
Email: mlewis@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 706559
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/lewis

Копия Benjamin Tyler_Department Chair, Associate Professor CS
Benjamin Tyler, PhD
Position: Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor
Research Interest: Language design, formal methods, artificial intelligence theory, CS education
Office: 7e.423
Email: btyler@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 706538
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/tyler

photo-antonio-cerone
Antonio Cerone, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Office: 7e.422
Email: antonio.cerone@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 709084

202671
Martin Lukac, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Research Interest: Intelligent robotics, machine vision, artificial emotions, new-paradigm computing
Office: 7e.421
Email: martin.lukac@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 694667
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/lukac

hans
Hans de Nivelle, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Research Interest: Applying logic to the verification of mathematics and programs
Office: 7e.418
Email: hans.denivelle@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 694659
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/nivelle

202595
Mona Rizvi, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Office: 7e.417
Email: mona.rizvi@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 706430
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/rizvi

SST Profile Picture - Askar Boranbayev
Askar Boranbayev, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Office: 1.195
Email: aboranbayev@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 706100

mfd_pict
Fatih Demirci, PhD [CV]
Position: Associate Professor
Research Interest: Object Recognition in Computer Vision, Image Processing, Applied Graph Theory, Deep Learning
Office: 7e.424
Email: muhammed.demirci@nu.edu.kz

citations
Siamac Fazli
Position: Associate Professor
Degree: PhD in Computer Science, Technical University of Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Research Interest: Machine Learning, Neuroscience, Brain Computer Interfaces
Email: siamac.fazli@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 705860

portrait_sterling
Mark Sterling, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Research Interest: Biomedical and audio signal processing as applied to translational medicine and machine learning
Office: 7e.440
Email: mark.sterling@nu.edu.kz
Phone: 46-67
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/sterling

281391
Sain Saginbekov, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Research Interest: Wireless sensor networks, Computer networks, Reliability and fault tolerance, and Internet of Things
Office: 7e.419
Email: sain.saginbekov@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 694765
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/saginbekov

Mao3x4-225x300
Dinh-Mao Bui
Position: Assistant Professor
Research Interest: Stochastic processes, Convex optimization, Machine learning, Distributed system.
Office: 7e.442
Email: mao.bui@nu.edu.kz
Phone: 4664

wongkokseng-photo-225x300
Kok-Seng Wong [CV]
Position: Assistant Professor
Research Interest: Cryptography, secret sharing, security, privacy, and biometrics. Research interests are not limited to the above topics/areas.
Office: 7e.441
Email: kokseng.wong@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7-7172-70-5765
Website: https://sites.google.com/view/kswongnu/

Park,Jurngyu_modified
Jurn Gyu Park, PhD [CV]
Position: Assistant Professor
Degree: Ph.D. in Computer Science, University of California, USA
Research Interest: Mobile Machine Learning and Deep Neural Networks (DNNs); Machine Learning enhanced Prediction Model Building Methodology for Embedded Systems; Energy-efficient CPU-GPU Dynamic Power Management design for mobile HMPSoCs; Parallel Programming using OpenCL/CUDA and modern heterogeneous GPGPU architectures; NAND Flash Storage Systems
Office: 7e.443
Email: jurn.park@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7(7172) 705759

photo (1)
Ainur Rysbekova
Position: Instructor
Research Interest: Machine Learning, Business Analytics
Office: 7.428
Email: ainur.rysbekova@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7 (7172) 70 4655

Aigerim Y.
Aigerim Yessenbayeva
Position: Instructor
Degree: MSc in Artificial Intelligence, University of St Andrews, UK
Research Interest: Navigation of Robots using different algorithms, Making solvers using the concepts of the Constraint Programming
Office: 7e.428
Email: aigerim.yessenbayeva@nu.edu.kz
Phone: +7(7172) 70 57 27
Website: https://cs-sst.github.io/faculty/yessen

Nazgul_photo
Nazgul Tazhigaliyeva
Position: Instructor
Research Interest: Explainable and Human-Friendly Artificial Intelligence
Email: nazgul.tazhigaliyeva@nu.edu.kz
Phone: + 7 (7172) 70-93-81

IMG_3219
Shyrailym Shaldambayeva
Position: Teaching Assistant
Office: 7.510
Email: shyrailym.shaldambayeva@nu.edu.kz
Phone: 46-81