Robotics Faculty

vt
Vassilios D. Tourassis, PhD
Position: Dean and Professor
Email: vassilios.tourassis@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.239
Research Interest: Production Systems - Clean Energy Manufacturing -Innovation - Technology Policy
Phone: +7 (7172) 709089

73671
H. Atakan Varol, PhD
Position: Department Chair and Associate Professor
Email: ahvarol@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.240
Research Interest: Medical and Rehabilitative Robotics - Intelligent Automation - Embedded Systems
Phone: +7 (7172) 706561

73483
Almas Shintemirov, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: ashintemirov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.214
Research Interest: Robot Control - Intelligent Automation - Computation Intelligence
Phone: +7 (7172) 706155

123910
Michele Folgheraiter, PhD
Position: Associate Professor
Email: michele.folgheraiter@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.216
Research Interest: Humanoid Robotics, Bio-inspired Control Architectures, Haptic Interfaces and Artificial Exoskeletons
Phone: +7 (7172) 709063

271330
Anara Sandygulova, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: anara.sandygulova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.205
Research Interest: human-robot interaction - machine learning - ubiquitous computing
Phone: +7 (7172) 694679

berdakh
Berdakh Abibullaev, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: berdakh.abibullaev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.205
Research Interest: Brain-Machine Interfaces - Signal Processing - Statistical Learning Theory
Phone: +7 (7172) 706664

webphoto
Mohamad Mosadeghzad, PhD
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: mohamad.mosadeghzad@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.205
Research Interest: Locomotion, Torque Control, Stability, Dynamics Modeling
Phone: +7 (7172) 694701

271331
Tohid Alizadeh, PhD [CV]
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: Tohid.alizadeh@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.220
Research Interest: Robot programming by demonstration – Applied Machine Learning– Statistical Modeling – Human-Robot Interaction
Phone: +7 (7172) 694665

279334
Ton Duc Do, PhD [CV]
Position: Assistant Professor
Email: doduc.ton@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.213
Research Interest: Advanced Control System - Power Systems - Power Electronics
Phone: +7 (7172) 705905

????????????????????????????????????
Altay Zhakatayev
Position: Instructor
Email: azhakatayev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.327
Research Interest: Varible Impedance Actuation- Model Predictive Control - Robot Design
Phone: +7 (7172) 709097

ava2
Artur Saudabayev
Position: Instructor
Email: asaudabayev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.142
Research Interest: Intelligent Systems, Machine Learning, Computer Vision and Image Processing
Phone: +7 (7172) 706565

123911
Kuat Telegenov [CV]
Position: Instructor
Email: ktelegenov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.327
Research Interest: Robot Manipulation - Aerospace Robotics - Mechanical Design
Phone: +7 (7172) 705824

123912
Iliyas Tursynbek
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: iliyas.tursynbek@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.402
Research Interest: Control Systems, Mechanical Design, Wireless Communication
Phone: +7 (7172) 706315

1056991-3
Olzhas Adiyatov
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: oadiyatov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.402
Research Interest: Motion planning, Optimal Control, Embedded Systems
Website: olzhas.github.io

16700391_10158140727730567_1954308094184026875_o
Yerzhan Massalin
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: yerzhan.massalin@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.402
Research Interest: Machine Learning, Control Theory

Akmaral Moldagalieva
Position: Teaching Assistant
Email: akmaral.moldagalieva@nu.edu.kz
Office: 7.402
Research Interest: System Simulation